board of directors - Trends & Research - HSMAI
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
 
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
board of directors

CHAIR

John Fareed, CHME, ISHC
Managing Director
Horwath HTL
jfareed@horwathhtl.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Vail Ross
STR
SVP, Global Business Development & Marketing
vail@str.com

TREASURER

Christine Hight
Hilton Worldwide
Senior Director, Market Research
Christine.hight@hilton.com

SECRETARY

Cathy Hartman
Vice President, Customer Experience Advisory
Marriott International
cathy.hartman@marriott.com 

BOARD MEMBERS

Douglas Abbott
Intercontinental Hotels Group
Director Sales Effectiveness, Worldwide Sales
Doug.abbott@ihg.com 

Dorothy Dowling
Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Chief Marketing Officer
dorothy.dowling@bestwestern.com

Matthew Clyde
President & Founder
Ideas Collide
Matt@ideascollide.com

Agnelo Fernandes
Chief Strategy Officer & EVP Revenue
Terranea Resort
afernandes@destinationhotels.com

Kenneth Greger
Partner
Ward Howell International
Ken.greger@wardhowell-usa.com

Sehrab Grewal
Account Director - Travel
Global Hospitality and Travel Group
JD Power
Sehrab.grewal@jdpa.com                  

Warren T. Jahn, Jr., Ph.D.
Head, Global Operations Training, Americas Learning Delivery
IHG®
warren.jahn@ihg.com

Kathy McCarty
CEO, ICHRIE
Council on Hotel, Restaurant & Institutional Education
kmcarty@chrie.org

Dana McIntire
Senior Director, Market Research & Customer Insights
Wyndham Hotel Group
Dana.mcintire@wyn.com 

Mark Theis
Vice President of Sales Operations - Americas
Mark.theis@hyatt.com

Elizabeth Randall Winkle
Chief Strategy Officer
STR
ewinkle@str.com

Amanda Voss
Vice President Sales, Bellagio
MGM Resorts
avoss@mgmresorts.com

Michelle Woodley
President
Preferred Hotel Group
MWoodley@preferredhotels.com

PAST CHAIRS

Hoyt Bacon

Vail Brown

Richard Chambers

Cindy Estis Green

Gary Leopold

Pam Streeter

Susan Thronson

STAFF

Fran Brasseux
Exectuive Director
fbrasseux@hsmai.org

Jason Smith
Vice Presdient
jsmith@hsmai.org



Notice

By continuing to browse this website, you accept cookies which are used to offer a personalized experience on our website, generate statistics and realize advertising or social network tracking. Find out more about our Privacy & Cookie policy.