Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
 
leadership

HSMAI Americas Executive Committee

 

Jeff Senior

Chair

Jeff Senior
Vice President of Marketing
KSL Resorts
jsenior@kslresorts.com

A 30-year veteran of the travel industry, Jeff Senior joined KSL in 2015. Senior, a biology major at the University of California, Santa Barbara, also holds an MBA from Pepperdine University. He is global chair of HSMAI; serves on the United States Travel Association executive committee, and serves as a commissioner on the California Travel and Tourism Commission.

Mark Thompson

Chair elect

Mark Thompson, CHBA, CHSE, CHDM
Vice President of Tourism
Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau
mthompson@dallascvb.com

Mark Thompson is the vice president of tourism for the Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau, where he oversees the Bureau's domestic and international tourism sales, cultural tourism, international strategic plans, and as the primary liaison for partnerships and marketing opportunities with DFW International Airport and Love Field. 

 

Marina MacDonald

Vice Chair

Marina MacDonald, CHDM
Chief Marketing Officer
Red Roof Inn
mmacdonald@redroof.com

Prior to joining Red Roof, Marina gained extensive experience in global and national hotel marketing and sales while working with Remington Hotels and Wyndham International.   

 

Secretary-Treasurer 

John WashkoWashko2
VP Exhibitions & Convention Sales
Mohegan Sun
john.washko@atlantisparadise.com

A veteran in luxury hospitality sales and marketing with over 20 years of experience, Washko first joined Atlantis in 1995 as the Director of National Sales and later was promoted to Executive Director of Group Sales, a position he held until departing the company in 2002.  Most recently, Washko was the Vice President of Sales and Marketing for Elite Meetings Internationa.  Prior to that role, Washko was the Vice President of Sales and Marketing for the historic The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

 

 

Immediate Past Chairman

Rob Torres

Rob Torres
Managing Director, Travel
Google
robt@google.com

A 20-year veteran of the hospitality industry, Rob Torres serves as Google’s managing director of advertising and marketing for the North American travel sector. He oversees the strategy development and profitable growth of integrated and innovative advertising campaigns – serving some of the largest web and brick-and-mortar travel brands in the U.S. including; Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Carnival Cruise.




President

Robert Gilbert, CHME, CHA
President & CEO
HSMAI
bgilbert@hsmai.org

Prior to joining HSMAI in 1995 (in an executive capacity), Gilbert was the vice president of marketing for Richfield Hospitality Services, Inc., the largest hotel management company in the world, where he oversaw the corporate marketing support for all Richfield hotels, which included product from every price tier in the industry. Gilbert holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the School of Hotel Administration at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY, and has been a member of HSMAI since joining the student chapter at Cornell.  

HSMAI Americas Board Members

Anil Aggarwal
Chairman & CEO
Milestone
anil@milestoneinternet.com

Adam Anderson
Director of Brand Marketing
Expedia Lodging Partner Services
adaanderson@expedia.com

Brad Beakley
Senior Vice President, Commercial Operations
Carlson Rezidor
bbeakley@carlsonrezidor.com 

Bart Berkey
Ritz Carlton Global Sales Office
Senior Corporate Director, Eastern Region
bart.berkey@ritzcarlton.com

Brian Berry
Senior Vice President, Revenue Management
Host Hotels & Resorts
brian.berry@hosthotels.com

Oliver Bonke
Chief Commercial Officer
Loews Hotels
oliver.bonke@loewshotels.com

George Brennan
Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Interstate Hotels & Resorts
george.brennan@ihrco.com

Vail Brown
Senior Vice President, Global Business Development & Marketing
STR
vail@str.com

Christopher Cheney
Vice President of Revenue Management
Stonebridge Companies
ccheney@sbcos.com

Sloan Dean, CRME
SVP of Revenue Optimization and Underwriting
Ashford
sdean@ashfordinc.com

Jack Easdale, CRME, CHSE
Senior Vice President, Revenue Management & Enterprise Analytics
The Venetian/Palazzo

John Fareed, MSc CHME ISHC
Chair, HSMAI Foundation
Managing Director
Horwath HTL
jfareed@horwathhtl.com

Tammy Farley
President
Rainmaker
tfarley@letitrain.com

Agnelo Fernandes
Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Terranea Resort/Destination Hotels
afernandes@destinationhotels.com 

Andrew Flack
Vice President, Marketing & eCommerce - Americas
Hilton Worldwide
andrew.flack@hilton.com 

Christen Garb
VP, Revenue Management
Hyatt
christen.garb@hyatt.com

Barry Goldstein
Chief Marketing Officer
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts
barry.goldstein@wyn.com 

Loren Gray
Founder
Hospitality Digital Marketing
loren@lorengray.com

Brian Hall
Chief Marketing Officer
Explore St. Louis
bhall@explorestlouis.com

Caryl Helsel
President & CEO
Dragonfly Hospitality Resources
caryl@dragonflyhospitalityresources.com

Sarah Kennedy-Ellis
VP, Global Marketing
Sabre Hospitality Solutions

Chris Kenney
VP of Field Sales & Marketing
Two Roads Hospitality
ckenney@tworoadshotels.com

Chuck Klous
Vice President - Enterprise Customers
TravelClick
clkous@travelclick.com

Tammy Lucas
Vice President of Marketing
Best Western Hotels & Resorts
tammy.lucas@bestwestern.com

Stacey Milne
Vice President Portfolio Marketing Strategy & Planning
Marriott International
stacey.milne@marriott.com

Tim Peter
President
Tim Peter & Associates
tim@timpeter.com

Lalia Rach, Ed. D.
Founder & Partner
Rach Enterprises
laliarach@rachenterprises.com

Darlene Rondeau
VP, Best Practices, Online Merchandising
Leonardo
darlene.rondeau@Leonardo.com

Andrew Rubinacci, CHSP
SVP, Distribution & Revenue Management Strategy
IHG
andrew.rubinacci@ihg.com

Brian Schmidt
VP, Global Sales
TripAdvisor
bschmidt@tripadvisor.com 

Jane Stampe
Managing Director, Americas
IDeaS – a SAS Company
jane.stampe@ideas.com 

Dan Sweiger
Vice President Global Marketing
Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group
dsweiger@carlsonrezidor.com  

Brian Tkac, CHDM
Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Hostmark
btkac@hostmark.com

Amanda Voss
Vice President Sales
Park MGM
avoss@aria.com

Michelle Woodley
Executive Vice President
Preferred Hotels & Resorts
mwoodley@preferredhotels.com 

Mark Wykes
VP, Hotel Sales & Marketing
Omni Hotels & Resorts
mwykes@omnihotels.com

Angela Xavier
Vice President of Sales, The Americas
IHG 
angela.xavier@ihg.com

Louis Zameryka
Director, Global Accounts
Booking.com
louis.zameryka@booking.com