Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
 
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
board of directors

CHAIR

John Fareed, CHME, ISHC
Principal of John Fareed Hospitality Consulting
jf@johnfareed.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Vail Brown
STR
VP, Global Business Development & Marketing
vail@str.com

TREASURER

Christine Hight
Hilton Worldwide
Senior Director, Market Research
Christine.hight@hilton.com

SECRETARY

Theresa Lewis
Partner, Co-Founder
Fueled Insights
Theresa@fueledinsights.com  

BOARD MEMBERS

Douglas Abbott
Intercontinental Hotels Group
Director Sales Effectiveness, Worldwide Sales
Doug.abbott@ihg.com 

LeeAnn Benavidez
Hyatt Hotels Corporation
VP, Sales Operations
leeann.benavidez@hyatt.com 

Michael Dominguez
MGM Resorts International
Senior Vice President, Corporate Hotel Sales
mdominguez@mgmresorts.com

Dorothy Dowling
Best Western International
Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer
dorothy.dowling@bestwestern.com

Rick Garlick
Global travel and hospitality practice lead
J.D. Power

rickmgarlic@aol.com

Cathy Hartman
Consumer Insights Advisory, Marketing and Digital
Marriott International
cathy.hartman@marriott.com

Dana McIntire
Senior Director, Market Research & Customer Insights Strategic Planning & Analysis
Wyndham
Dana.mcintire@wyn.com 

Brian Payea
TripAdvisor
Head of Industry Relations
bpayea@tripadvisor.com

Travis Seward
USA Today
VP, Audience Acquisition, Travel Media Group
tseward@usatoday.com 

Betty Wilson
Starwood Hotels & Resorts
vice president, North America divisional sales
betty.wilson@starwoodhotels.com

PAST CHAIRS

Hoyt Bacon

Vail Brown

Richard Chambers

Cindy Estis Green

Gary Leopold

Pam Streeter

Susan Thronson

STAFF

Fran Brasseux
Exectuive Director
fbrasseux@hsmai.org

Jason Smith
Vice Presdient
jsmith@hsmai.org