Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
 
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
board of directors

CHAIR

John Fareed, CHME, ISHC
Managing Director
Horwath HTL
jfareed@horwathhtl.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Vail Brown
STR
SVP, Global Business Development & Marketing
vail@str.com

TREASURER

Christine Hight
Hilton Worldwide
Senior Director, Market Research
Christine.hight@hilton.com

SECRETARY

Cathy Hartman
Vice President, Consumer Insights & Advisory Services, Marketing + Digital
Marriott International
cathy.hartman@marriott.com 

BOARD MEMBERS

Douglas Abbott
Intercontinental Hotels Group
Director Sales Effectiveness, Worldwide Sales
Doug.abbott@ihg.com 

Dorothy Dowling
Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Chief Marketing Officer
dorothy.dowling@bestwestern.com

Rick Garlick
Global travel and hospitality practice lead
J.D. Power

rickmgarlic@aol.com

Amy Huff
MGM Resorts International
Executive Director of Sales, Bellagio
ahuff@mgmresorts.com

Dana McIntire
Senior Director, Market Research & Customer Insights
Wyndham Hotel Group
Dana.mcintire@wyn.com 

Mark Theis
Vice President of Sales Operations - Americas
Mark.theis@hyatt.com

Elizabeth Randall Winkle
Chief Strategy Officer
STR
ewinkle@str.com

PAST CHAIRS

Hoyt Bacon

Vail Brown

Richard Chambers

Cindy Estis Green

Gary Leopold

Pam Streeter

Susan Thronson

STAFF

Fran Brasseux
Exectuive Director
fbrasseux@hsmai.org

Jason Smith
Vice Presdient
jsmith@hsmai.org