Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
 
leadership

HSMAI Americas Executive Committee

 

  • Chair

    Rob Torres
    Google
    Managing Director, Travel
    robt@google.com

    A 20-year veteran of the hospitality industry, Rob Torres serves as Google’s managing director of advertising and marketing for the North American travel sector. He oversees the strategy development and profitable growth of integrated and innovative advertising campaigns – serving some of the largest web and brick-and-mortar travel brands in the U.S. including; Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Carnival Cruise.

  • Chair elect

    Jeff Senior
    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
    Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer
    jeff.senior@fairmont.com

    A 30-year veteran of the travel industry, Jeff Senior joined Fairmont Raffles Hotels International (FRHI) in March 2005. Senior, a biology major at the University of California, Santa Barbara, also holds an MBA from Pepperdine University. He is global chair of HSMAI; serves on the United States Travel Association executive committee, and serves as a commissioner on the California Travel and Tourism Commission.

  • Secretary-Treasurer

    Mark Thompson, CHBA, CHSE
    Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau
    Vice President of Tourism
    mthompson@dallascvb.com

    Mark Thompson is the vice president of tourism for the Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau, where he oversees the Bureau's domestic and international tourism sales, cultural tourism, international strategic plans, and as the primary liaison for partnerships and marketing opportunities with DFW International Airport and Love Field.  

 

 


Marina MacDonald


  • Vice Chair 
    Marina MacDonald
    Red Roof Inns
    Chief Marketing Officer
    mmacdonald@redroof.com

    Prior to joining Red Roof, Marina gained extensive experience in global and national hotel marketing and sales while working with Remington Hotels and Wyndham International.  







  • Immediate Past Chairman

    Barb Bowden, CRDE
    Managing Director of Operations
    Loews Hotels at Universal Orlando
    bbowden@loewshotels.com

    Prior to joining Loews, Barbara Bowden served as general manager of The Peabody Orlando and the director of corporate revenue management for Peabody Hotels. A native of St. Louis, MO., Bowden began her hotel career in 1984 at the front desk of the Buena Vista Palace Hotel in Orlando, Fla. Bowden is past-chairperson of the HSMAI Revenue Management Special Interest Group. She also serves on the Board of Directors for Visit Orlando.





     
  • President

    Robert Gilbert, CHME, CHA
    HSMAI
    President & CEO
    bgilbert@hsmai.org

    Prior to joining HSMAI in 1995 (in an executive capacity), Gilbert was the vice president of marketing for Richfield Hospitality Services, Inc., the largest hotel management company in the world, where he oversaw the corporate marketing support for all Richfield hotels, which included product from every price tier in the industry. Gilbert holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the School of Hotel Administration at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY, and has been a member of HSMAI since joining the student chapter at Cornell.  

HSMAI Americas Board Members

Anil Aggarwal
Chairman & CEO
Milestone
anil@milestoneinternet.com

Todd Arviso
Vice President of Revenue Management, Americas
Hilton Worldwide
todd.arviso@hilton.com

Brad Beakley
Senior Vice President, Commercial Operations
Carlson Rezidor 

LeeAnn Benavidez
Vice President of Sales Operations
Hyatt Hotels Corporation 
leeann.benavidez@hyatt.com

Bart Berkey
Ritz Carlton Global Sales Office
Senior Director, Easter Region
bart.berkey@ritzcarlton.com

Dustin Bomar
Hilton Worldwide
Vice President, Digital Acquisition and Brand Marketing 
dustin.bomar@hilton.com

George Brennan
Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Interstate Hotels & Resorts
george.brennan@ihrco.com

Maureen Callahan
Destination Hotels & Resorts
Vice President, Marketing Communications & PR
mcallahan@destinationhotels.com

Elizabeth Cambra, CRME
Outrigger Enterprises Group
Vice President, Pricing and Revenue 
elizabeth.cambra@outrigger.com

Joel Carver
President & CEO
Carver Hotel Group
joel.carver@outlook.com

Chris Crenshaw
STR
Vice President, Strategic Development
ccrenshaw@str.com

Dorothy Dowling
Best Western International
Senior Vice President, Marketing & Sales
dorothy.dowling@bestwestern.com

Jack Easdale
The Venetian/Palazzo
Vice President of Yield Management

Tammy Farley
Rainmaker
President
tfarley@letitrain.com

Agnelo Fernandes
Terranea Resort
Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing
afernandes@destinationhotels.com 

Loren Gray
Standing Dog Interactive
Vice President of Digital Strategy
loren.gray@standingdog.com

Dan Greene
Twitter
Director, US Sales and Operations
dgreene@twitter.com

Alex Gregory
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sea Island
alexgregory@seaisland.com

Bruce Himelstein
Loews Hotels
Chief Marketing Officer
bruce@bjhconsultingllc.com

Brian Keenan 
MGM Resorts International
VP of Business Development 
bkeenan@lv.mgmresorts.com 

Jessica Kramer
Senior Director, eCommerce
TravelClick
jkramer@travelclick.com

Kathy Maher
Wyndham Hotel Group
Senior Vice President, Revenue Management
kathy.maher@wyn.com  

Melissa Maher
Expedia, Inc.
Senior Vice President, Global Partner Group
mmaher@expedia.com

John McAuliffe
President
Leonardo
john.mcauliffe@Leonardo.com

Joe Mele
Chief Experience Officer
Buuteeq 

Stacey Milne
Marriott International
Vice President Portfolio Marketing Strategy & Planning
stacey.milne@marriott.com

Brian Payea
TripAdvisor
Head of Industry Relations
bpayea@tripadvisor.com

Lalia Rach, Ed. D.
University of Wisconsin-Stout School of Hospitality Leadership
Professor
laliarach@rachenterprises.com

Andrew Rubinacci
IHG
SVP, Distribution & Revenue Management Strategy
andrew.rubinacci@ihg.com

Jane Stampe
Managing Director, The Americas
iDeaS – a SAS Company
jane.stampe@ideas.com 

Brian Tkac
Vice President, Marketing & Revenue
Hostmark Hotels
btkac@hostmark.com

Paolo Torchio
Vice President, Product Management & Consulting
Sabre Hospitality Solutions
paolo.torchio@gmail.com

John Washko
Vice President of Group Marketing and Sales
Atlantis, Paradise Island
john.washko@atlantisparadise.com

Betty Wilson
Vice President, North America Divisional Sales
Starwood Hotels & Resorts
betty.wilson@starwoodhotels.com

Angela Xavier
Vice President of Sales, The Americas
IHG 
angela.xavier@ihg.com

Louis Zameryka
Booking.com
Regional Manager
louis.zameryka@booking.com