Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
 
leadership

HSMAI Americas Executive Committee

 

  • Chair

    Rob Torres
    Google
    Managing Director, Travel
    robt@google.com

    A 20-year veteran of the hospitality industry, Rob Torres serves as Google’s managing director of advertising and marketing for the North American travel sector. He oversees the strategy development and profitable growth of integrated and innovative advertising campaigns – serving some of the largest web and brick-and-mortar travel brands in the U.S. including; Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Carnival Cruise.

  • Chair elect

    Jeff Senior
    Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
    Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer
    jeff.senior@fairmont.com

    A 30-year veteran of the travel industry, Jeff Senior joined Fairmont Raffles Hotels International (FRHI) in March 2005. Senior, a biology major at the University of California, Santa Barbara, also holds an MBA from Pepperdine University. He is global chair of HSMAI; serves on the United States Travel Association executive committee, and serves as a commissioner on the California Travel and Tourism Commission.

  • Secretary-Treasurer

    Mark Thompson, CHBA, CHSE
    Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau
    Vice President of Tourism
    mthompson@dallascvb.com

    Mark Thompson is the vice president of marketing for the Irving, Texas Convention and Visitors Bureau, where he oversees the bureau's marketing, communications, and research initiatives.  Mark is a member of the Americas Board of Directors for the Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI), past advisory board chair of HSMAI's Hotel Director of Sales and Marketing Special Interest Group, and a past HSMAI chapter president.  

 

 


Marina MacDonald


  • Vice Chair 
    Marina MacDonald
    Red Roof Inns
    Chief Marketing Officer
    mmacdonald@redroof.com

    Prior to joining Red Roof, Marina gained extensive experience in global and national hotel marketing and sales while working with Remington Hotels and Wyndham International.  







  • Immediate Past Chairman

    Barb Bowden, CRDE
    Managing Director of Operations
    Loews Hotels at Universal Orlando
    bbowden@loewshotels.com

    Prior to joining Loews, Barbara Bowden served as general manager of The Peabody Orlando and the director of corporate revenue management for Peabody Hotels. A native of St. Louis, MO., Bowden began her hotel career in 1984 at the front desk of the Buena Vista Palace Hotel in Orlando, Fla. Bowden is past-chairperson of the HSMAI Revenue Management Special Interest Group. She also serves on the Board of Directors for Visit Orlando.





     
  • President

    Robert Gilbert, CHME, CHA
    HSMAI
    President & CEO
    bgilbert@hsmai.org

    Prior to joining HSMAI in 1995 (in an executive capacity), Gilbert was the vice president of marketing for Richfield Hospitality Services, Inc., the largest hotel management company in the world, where he oversaw the corporate marketing support for all Richfield hotels, which included product from every price tier in the industry. Gilbert holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the School of Hotel Administration at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY, and has been a member of HSMAI since joining the student chapter at Cornell.  

HSMAI Americas Board Members

Anil Aggarwal
Chairman & CEO
Milestone
anil@milestoneinternet.com

Bart Berkey
Ritz Carlton Global Sales Office
Senior Director, Easter Region
bart.berkey@ritzcarlton.com

Dustin Bomar
Hilton Worldwide
VP Demand Generation   
dustin.bomar@hilton.com

George Brennan
Executive Vice President
Interstate Hotels & Resorts
george.brennan@ihrco.com

Vail Brown
STR
VP, Global Sales & Marketing
Chair, HSMAI Foundation
vail@str.com

Maureen Callahan

Destination Hotels & Resorts
Vice President, Marketing
mcallahan@destinationhotels.com

Elizabeth Cambra, CRME
Outrigger Enterprises Group
Corporate Director, Pricing and Revenue Management
elizabeth.cambra@outrigger.com

Joel Carver
President & CEO
Carver Hotel Group
joel.carver@outlook.com

Chris Crenshaw
STR
Vice President, Strategic Development
ccrenshaw@str.com

Dorothy Dowling
Best Western International
Senior Vice President, Marketing & Sales
dorothy.dowling@bestwestern.com

Jack Easdale
The Venetian/Palazzo
Vice President of Yield Management
Jack.Easdale@venetian.com

Tammy Farley
Rainmaker
President
tfarley@letitrain.com

Mike Fegley
InterContinental Hotels Group
Vice President for Sales
mike.fegley@ichotelsgroup.com

Agnelo Fernandes
Terranea Resort
Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing
afernandes@destinationhotels.com 

Loren Gray
Standing Dog Interactive
Vice President of Digital Strategy
loren.gray@standingdog.com

Dan Greene
Twitter
Director, US Sales and Operations
dgreene@twitter.com

Alex Gregory
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sea Island
alexgregory@seaisland.com

Jack Horne
Hyatt Hotels Corporation
Senior Vice President, Sales
jack.horne@hyatt.com

Joe Hyman
Founder & CEO
Vizergy
Joe.H@vizergy.com

Brian Keenan 
MGM Resorts
VP of Business Development 
bkeenan@lv.mgmresorts.com 

Kathy Maher
Wyndham Worldwide
Senior Vice President, Revenue Management
kathy.maher@wyn.com  

Melissa Maher
Expedia, Inc.
Vice President, Strategic Accounts
mmaher@expedia.com

Stacey Milne
Marriott International
Vice President & Managing Director, Global Marketing
stacey.milne@marriott.com

Brian Payea
TripAdvisor
Head of Industry Relations
bpayea@tripadvisor.com

Lalia Rach, Ed. D.
University of Wisconsin-Stout School of Hospitality Leadership
Dean and Director
laliarach@rachenterprises.com

Andrew Rubinacci
IHG
Vice President, Distribution & Intermediary Sales
andrew.rubinacci@ihg.com

Tom Santora
Chief Marketing Officer
Omni Hotels & Resorts
tsantora@omnihotels.com

Jane Stampe
Managing Director, The Americas
iDeaS – a SAS Company
jane.stampe@ideas.com 

Brian Tkac
Vice President, Marketing & Revenue
Hostmark Hotels
btkac@hostmark.com

John Washko
Vice President of Group Marketing and Sales
Atlantis, Paradise Island
john.washko@atlantisparadise.com

Betty Wilson
Vice President, North America Divisional Sales
Starwood Hotels & Resorts
betty.wilson@starwoodhotels.com

Louis Zameryka
Booking.com
Regional Manager
louis.zameryka@booking.com