Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International
 
leadership

HSMAI Americas Executive Committee

Chair

Mark Thompson, CHBA, CHSE, CHDM
Vice President of Tourism
Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau
mthompson@dallascvb.com

Mark Thompson is the vice president of tourism for the Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau, where he oversees the Bureau's domestic and international tourism sales, cultural tourism, international strategic plans, and as the primary liaison for partnerships and marketing opportunities with DFW International Airport and Love Field. 

 

Chair Elect

Marina MacDonald, CHDM
Chief Marketing Officer
Red Roof Inn
mmacdonald@redroof.com


Prior to joining Red Roof, Marina gained extensive experience in global and national hotel marketing and sales while working with Remington Hotels and Wyndham International.   

 

Vice Chair 

John Washko
VP Exhibitions & Convention Sales
Mohegan Sun
john.washko@atlantisparadise.com

Washko has held previous executive level roles with Atlantis in Paradise Island, Bahamas and The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs. 

 

Secretary-Treasurer

Andrew Rubinacci, CHSP
SVP, Distribution & Revenue Management Strategy
IHG
andrew.rubinacci@ihg.com

Immediate Past Chairman

Jeff Senior
Vice President of Marketing
KSL Resorts
jsenior@kslresorts.com

A 30-year veteran of the travel industry, Jeff Senior joined KSL in 2015. Senior, a biology major at the University of California, Santa Barbara, also holds an MBA from Pepperdine University. He is global chair of HSMAI; serves on the United States Travel Association executive committee, and serves as a commissioner on the California Travel and Tourism Commission.



President

Robert Gilbert, CHME, CHA
President & CEO
HSMAI
bgilbert@hsmai.org

Prior to joining HSMAI in 1995 (in an executive capacity), Gilbert was the vice president of marketing for Richfield Hospitality Services, Inc., the largest hotel management company in the world, where he oversaw the corporate marketing support for all Richfield hotels, which included product from every price tier in the industry. Gilbert holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the School of Hotel Administration at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY, and has been a member of HSMAI since joining the student chapter at Cornell.  

HSMAI Americas Board Members

Brian Berry
SVP Sales & Data Analytics – Hospitality Cloud
Cvent
BBerry@cvent.com

Sloan Dean, CRME
SVP of Revenue Optimization and Underwriting
Ashford
sdean@ashfordinc.com

Derek L. DeCross
Senior Vice President, Global Sales
IHG

John Fareed, MSc CHME ISHC
Chair, HSMAI Foundation
Managing Director
Horwath HTL
jfareed@horwathhtl.com

Andre Fournier
EVP Sales, Marketing, Revenue
Two Roads Hospitality

Brian Hall
Chief Marketing Officer
Explore St. Louis
bhall@explorestlouis.com

Michael Innocentin
Vice President, E-commerce & Digital NCA Region
AccorHotels

Matt Jones
Head of Analytics, Travel
Google

Sarah Kennedy-Ellis
Chief Marketing Officer
Marketo

Tammy Lucas
Vice President of Marketing
Best Western Hotels & Resorts
tammy.lucas@bestwestern.com

Stacey Milne
Vice President Portfolio Marketing Strategy & Planning
Marriott International
stacey.milne@marriott.com

Hari Nair
Global Senior Vice President
Expedia Media Solutions

Lalia Rach, Ed. D.
Founder & Partner
Rach Enterprises
laliarach@rachenterprises.com

Dan Sweiger
Principal
PDB Hospitality Consulting  

Michelle Woodley
Executive Vice President
Preferred Hotels & Resorts
mwoodley@preferredhotels.com 

Louis Zameryka
Director, Global Accounts
Booking.com
louis.zameryka@booking.com


Notice

By continuing to browse this website, you accept cookies which are used to offer a personalized experience on our website, generate statistics and realize advertising or social network tracking. Find out more about our Privacy & Cookie policy.